The Hawke's Bay Health Awards are in their ninth year and showcase outstanding work within the Hawke's Bay health system.

The awards are an opportunity to recognise the great work from a wide range of organisations, passionate community groups and clinicians, who work within, or contribute in some way, toward a healthier Hawke's Bay.

There are six award categories. Award entries go through a rigorous judging process and are shortlisted by representatives of the Hawke's Bay Clinical Council, Hawke's Bay Health Consumer Council and Māori Relationship Board before going to a judging panel for final decisions to be made. You can view past winning entries here.

Without sponsors, the awards would not be what they are today. Over the past nine years our sponsors have contirbuted in many ways to the health sector in Hawke's Bay. Their passion for seeing health improvement and equity and wanting to ensure the health system provides a quality and safe service to our community means these organisations truly deserve our gratitude. To view this year's sponsors click here

Important dates

Entries OPEN

Monday 16 July 2019

Entry submission period CLOSES

Noon, Friday 6 September 2019 ENTRY DEADLINE EXTENDED TO MIDDAY WEDNESDAY 11 SEPTEMBER - no further extension will be possible.

Awards ceremony

Friday 22 November 2019

Announcement of finalists, category winners and supreme award winner at the Hawke’s Bay Health Awards dinner and ceremony. Find out more by reading our frequently asked questions